Searching for Images – Part 1

04Nov09

 

One reason I search for images on the internet is for inspiration. For this I will most likely turn to Google images. I’m able to type in words or ideas and see related images. Sometimes I end up getting images that don’t relate but overall I’ve always been quite satisfied. They are usually of low quality and don’t forget they belong to someone else, but I keep images I like or find interesting in a file to look through from time to time.
Google Image Search

Screenshot of Googles image results for "Typography".

Above is a screenshot of Google’s image results for “Typography”. Very good results! Great for inspiration and you’re able to quickly see many works by many other people. The other good thing about this method is that when you first click on the thumbnail of the image, you’re brought to the website that contains that image and sometimes contains other useful images. Below is one example of an image found using this method that I’ll be adding to my collection.
Example

Image taken from Google images.

 

No Responses Yet to “Searching for Images – Part 1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

